• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

11/30: Southern Rock Extravaganza

.38 Special - AnthologyIf you've been jonesing for more Lynyrd Skynyrd or their brother band .38 Special in Rock Band, this week will not disappoint in the slightest. Four more songs from Skynyrd are coming this week, including a live version of "Sweet Home Alabama", alongside .38 Special's "Hold On Loosely" and a single from Bad Company as well. As if that weren't enough, five of the six songs coming out this week will have Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available, which is more than we've seen in a single week since the launch of Rock Band 3. More details on this impressive week of songs, including full track list and pricing, after the jump.

Songs in the Lynyrd Skynyrd pack include:

  • Saturday Night Special
  • Sweet Home Alabama (Live)
  • Tuesday's Gone
  • What's Your Name?

Lynyrd Skynyrd Pack 01 will be available for 560MSP ($6.99, 700 Wii Points) with individual tracks at 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points) each. This week's singles include:

  • .38 Special - Hold On Loosely
  • Bad Company - Can't Get Enough
Each of the singles will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points). Additionally, every song this week except "Tuesday's Gone" has Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points) per song. All six songs will be available across all platforms starting Tuesday, November 30th.

VGbeat on Twitter