• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

11/9: Bon Jovi and more!

Bon Jovi - Greatest HitsRaise your hands for this week's DLC, because Rock Band 3 has a 12-pack of Bon Jovi heading its direction straight off the band's latest Greatest Hits album, releasing today! Starting on the 9th, you can play to classics like "Runaway" and "It's My Life" alongside more recent release "Who Says You Can't Go Home" and tons of others. The pack will also include re-released versions of "Wanted Dead or Alive", "Livin' on a Prayer", and "You Give Love a Bad Name", re-tooled with Rock Band 3 upgrades (keyboards, harmonies) and optional Pro Guitar and Bass tracks. And if Bon Jovi's not your style, there are also three singles from New Order, Deftones, and Talking Heads coming this week. More details, including full track list and pricing, after the jump.

The Bon Jovi 12-pack will include:

  • Bad Medicine
  • Blaze of Glory
  • Have a Nice Day
  • I'll Be There for You
  • It's My Life
  • Lay Your Hands on Me
  • Livin' on a Prayer (RB3 Version)
  • Runaway
  • Wanted Dead or Alive (RB3 Version)
  • We Weren't Born to Follow
  • Who Says You Can't Go Home
  • You Give Love a Bad Name (RB3 Version)

Bon Jovi Greatest Hits: Rock Band Edition will be available for 1600MSP ($19.99, 2000 Wii Points) with individual tracks at 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points). Additionally, "Runaway" and the three re-released tracks have Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points) each.

This week's singles include:

  • Deftones - My Own Summer (Shove It)
  • New Order - Blue Monday
  • Talking Heads - Burning Down the House
Each of the singles will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points), and each single has Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points). All fifteen songs will be available on XBox 360, PS3, and Wii starting Tuesday, November 9th.

VGbeat on Twitter