• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

3/1: Nine Inch Nails, Pro Guitar Upgrades

Nine Inch Nails - Head Like a HoleAfter saying that he was finished with rhythm games, Trent Reznor brings four more Nine Inch Nails tracks to Rock Band this week. Starting March 1st, Rock Band fans can play "Sanctified", "Head Like a Hole", and two others, with Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available for "Head Like a Hole". And speaking of Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades, eleven legacy DLC songs have received Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades this week, too. For 80MSP each, you'll be able to learn how to play Boston's "More Than a Feeling", Eve 6's "Inside Out", and nine more tracks. More details, including full track list and pricing, after the jump.

The Nine Inch Nails songs this week include:

  • Terrible Lie
  • Head Like a Hole
  • Sanctified
  • The Only Time

Pretty Hate Pack 01 will be available for 560MSP ($6.99, 700 Wii Points) with individual tracks at 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points) each. Additionally, "Head Like a Hole" will have optional Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points).

The legacy DLC songs receiving Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades this week are:

  • blink-182 - Dammit
  • Boston - More Than a Feeling
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival - Bad Moon Rising
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival - Fortunate Son
  • Eve 6 - Inside Out
  • The James Gang - Funk #49
  • The Knack - My Sharona (cover version)
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - Simple Man
  • Metallica - ...And Justice For All
  • The Offspring - Self Esteem
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan - Pride and Joy
Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades for each of these songs will be available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points). For the upgrades to apply, you will need to already own the original DLC song. All this week's new content will be available starting Tuesday, March 1st on XBox 360, PS3, and Wii.

VGbeat on Twitter