• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

4/5: Grand Funk Railroad, Joy Division, J. Geils

Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us ApartThough news of the songs already leaked across the internet early this week, Harmonix has confirmed that next week's Rock Band 3 DLC will include Grand Funk Railroad, Joy Division, and the J. Geils Band. Grand Funk's "We're an American Band" and "The Loco-Motion" will come out alongside singles from J. Geils and Joy Division. The songs are great, but the best part is that three of the four songs will have Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available. More details, including full track list and pricing, after the jump.

This week's singles are:

  • Grand Funk Railroad - The Loco-Motion
  • Grand Funk Railroad - We're an American Band
  • J. Geils Band - Freeze Frame
  • Joy Division - Love Will Tear Us Apart
Each song will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points) each. Additionally, every song except "The Loco-Motion" will have an optional Pro Guitar and Bass upgrade available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points) each. All four songs will come out across XBox 360, PS3, and Wii starting Tuesday, April 5th.

VGbeat on Twitter