• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

5/10: Foo Fighters, Lordi, Run-DMC

Foo Fighters - Greatest HitsCelebrating the Foo Fighters' new album, Wasting Light, this week brings four new Foo Fighters songs to Rock Band 3, including "Rope". Also adding to the Foo, "Monkey Wrench" and "The Pretender", songs already released on Rock Band, will be getting Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades this week. And finally, there's singles from Lordi, with "Hard Rock Hallelujah", and Run-DMC. More details, including full track list and pricing, after the jump.

This week's Foo Fighters offering is:

  • Long Road to Ruin
  • Rope
  • Stacked Actors
  • Walk

Each song will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points), or you can get them all as Foo Fighters Pack 04 for 560MSP ($6.99, 700 Wii Points). Additionally, "Rope" as well as legacy Rock Band songs "Monkey Wrench" and "The Pretender" will have Pro Guitar and Bass upgrades available for 80MSP ($0.99, 100 Wii Points) per song. This week's singles include:

  • Lordi - Hard Rock Hallelujah
  • Run-DMC - King of Rock
The singles will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points) each. All six songs will be available on XBox 360 and Wii starting Tuesday, May 10th. Due to recent PSN outages, these songs won't hit the PS3 until Thursday, May 19th.

VGbeat on Twitter