• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

9/14: Dio, Morrissey, more!

Dio - Holy DiverIt's another week of singles for Rock Band 2, and the variety matches Jimmy Buffett and Disturbed or Slipknot and Simon & Garfunkel. Among the seven singles this week are "Holy Diver" by Dio and "Irish Blood, English Heart" by Morrissey. You'll also get a track with the other members of the Smiths, plus Silverchair, Juliana Hatfield, and Underoath. If that's not enough to get your blood pumping, you might be clinically dead. More details, including track list and pricing, after the jump.

This week's singles include:

  • Dio - Holy Diver
  • Dio - Stand Up and Shout
  • Juliana Hatfield - Nirvana
  • Morrissey - Irish Blood, English Heart
  • Silverchair - Straight Lines
  • The Smiths - This Charming Man
  • Underoath - Writing on the Walls
All songs will be available for 160MSP ($1.99, 200 Wii Points) each. "Holy Diver", "Stand Up and Shout", and "This Charming Man" will also be available in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store. The seven songs will be hitting XBox 360, Playstation 3, and Wii next Tuesday, September 14th.

VGbeat on Twitter