• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Pearl Jam - Ten full album coming to Rock Band in March


TenAccording to an announcement at tonight's Video Game Awards on Spike TV, the full Ten album from Pearl Jam will be coming to Rock Band as DLC in March.  In addition to "Alive," already on the Rock Band 2 soundtrack, the CD contains hits including "Even Flow" and "Jeremy."

If the March date is accurate, that would match up with the planned re-release of the album on March 24, 2009. 

UPDATE:  We've just received a press release from MTV confirming that the album will be released as DLC on March 24.  Click "Read More" to read the rest of the release.


NEW YORK, NY – December 15, 2008 – Harmonix, the world’s premier music video game development company, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), today confirmed that Ten, the debut album that sold 12 million copies and introduced the world to Pearl Jam ( in 1991, will be offered for download in the Rock Band Music Store day-and-date with the re-issue of the album in stores on March 24, 2009.  
Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games and Music for MTV Networks Music / Logo Group, added, “Just hearing the first few notes of Jeremy or Alive brings back all the raw emotion of this incredible, hugely important album. We are honored to be working with Pearl Jam to deliver Ten as it is re-issued.”  
In addition to the track “Alive” that is already available on the Rock Band 2 game disc, the Pearl Jam Ten download pack will include the additional 10 songs from the album:  
1. Once
2. Even Flow
3. Why Go Black
4. Jeremy
5. Oceans
6. Porch
7. Garden
8. Deep
9. Release
Pearl Jam released Ten on August 27, 1991. The album reached #2 on the Billboard 200 chart, sold over 12 million copies and became one of the cultural touchstones of the 1990s. Songs such as “Alive,” “Black,” “Even Flow” and Jeremy became staples of rock radio, and still make frequent appearances on the band’s ever-changing concert setlists. The album was produced by Rick Parasher. Pearl Jam’s 1991 lineup was Jeff Ament (bass), Stone Gossard (guitar), Dave Krusen (drums), Mike McCready (guitar) and Eddie Vedder (vocals).


Last Updated on Monday, 15 December 2008 08:36  

VGbeat on Twitter